Oh yeah, I have a blog called Musings!

I swear, I didn’t disappear off the face of the earth!!!

I am making it a goal to update this writing and art blog more often, at least once a week!  Here are the most recent updates:

– I joined Twitter!! You can follow me @123patrickg
– I published a book – sorta!  It’s called “Sad Monster & The Wishing Tree” and was published with “Fun With Books,” an organization that donates books to 2000 kids under 5, in the Leeds & Grenville area.  YAY!  It looks great.  I’m so proud of my artwork and the way it turned out. 🙂
– I’m getting ready to edit the first draft of my middle-grade/YA manuscript!
– I joined the Society for Children’s Writers and Illustrators!  Another great step professionally for me.

Needless to say, it’s been busy, but that’s no excuse.  I’ve got some magical stories bouncing around in my brain – some ideas a little a la Coraline and other creepy yet fun and enticing tales.  What will come of it?  Short story/picture books?  A novella?  A full fledged novel? Too soon to say.  First, I must hammer out draft 2 of “The Wrong Road,” update this site a bit more, build an art portfolio, submit more to publishers and agents, and remember to keep my homepage up to date.  Speaking of which – have you been lately?  www.patrickg.ca.

Check back soon to see what’s up!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

