My latest painting really shows the way I’m feeling lately.  Spring has sprung, and the dark cloud over my energy and eyes has lifted!

I’m especially excited about this one, because I think it is my next step as an artist.  I believe it shows off a more refined style, while still exhibiting the characteristic high-energy art that I’ve been creating for the past few years.  I’m also thrilled with how my colour pallette turned out.  A lot of the succes of this piece is thanks to my new tilt-top drafting table (what an amazing tool!) and to the new softer brushes I purchased recently.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you’re interested in purchasing this piece, it is for sale ($225).  It is acrylic on stretched canvas, and is 22″ x 28″.  Please email me and we’ll discuss how you will recieve it (and the cost if shipping is necessary).  patrick.guindon@ucdsb.on.ca.  I also do custom orders, and if you are interested in something like this (or anything else), let me know!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

