52 Weeks: Week 1

Saturdays come quickly when you set a deadline. My focus for the week was on children and character development. I did work on lots of versions of children and tried to continue my development in this area, but I haven’t yet quite gotten it right. I did, however, come up with this other character. I won’t say much about him – the illustrations say it all.

I’m uploading it in both colour and greyscale. I love both, but because of scan and output qualities, which I am still learning about, the greyscale one looks better (in my opinion).

My next steps include continued development and the finished quality. I’m still learning to use the software that brings it all together, and need to improve the scans and line art. I will be purchasing a graphics tablet soon to hopefully help in that area. All in all, I think Hector is a great start to a life-altering project.

What do you think?

IMG_0027-0.JPGIMG_0028-0.PNG

Leave a comment

Filed under 52 Weeks of Art

Leave a Reply

